The mind goes slowly, but it goes…

The bridge class starts tomorrow and there has been no word of dance lessons. I’m afraid to bring it up. I don’t want to remind anyone about the ridiculous idea to have the MIL teach my kids to dance. I’m just crossing my fingers it all goes away.

On another note, the MIL is losing her mind. Ever so slowly, her memory is going. I’ve noticed it a couple of years ago and mentioned it to my husband then. Now, the MIL is noticing it, thus the bridge class and also daily crossword puzzles. Exercise for mind, I suppose.

If there’s ever a good reason to have more than one child, it’s to share the burden of the aging parent. The MIL will be my husband’s sole responsibility. It won’t go well. She has a tendency to be a baby. And my husband’s guilt for Idon’tknowwhat will insure he caters to her. Can anyone say, divorce? I can feel it in my bones.

The mind goes slowly, but it goes…

Leave a comment